Six Sharks Recognized as CRCA Scholar-Athletes

FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. – The Collegiate Rowing Coaches Association (CRCA) released its 2024 CRCA Scholar Athlete honorees on Thursday afternoon. Nova Southeastern Rowing had six student-athletes earn recognition, as Lauren Gray, Emma Hickey, Sejal Jain, Jordan Maruskin, Anaiya Person, and Chrysta Snair were all recognized. The full list of the CRCA Scholar-Athletes can be found here. 

To qualify, an athlete must meet academic and athletic requirements, such as being in at least their 2nd year of eligibility and maintaining an average cumulative GPA of 3.50 or higher. Additionally, student-athletes must have rowed in their institution’s NCAA or IRA (lightweight) eligible boats for a minimum of 75% of the current spring races or race in an NCAA Boat at their Conference Championship/NCAA Championship. 

Nova Southeastern Rowing, under the direction of Head Coach Kim Chavers, returns to competition in the fall of 2024. To stay up-to-date on Sharks Rowing, be sure to follow on Instagram at NSU_Rowing and X at NSU_WRowing. 

Print Friendly Version